First off I think I’m supposed to apologize when I don’t post for… forever. So… sorry it’s been so long.

The main reason I haven’t posted in a while is that I put most of my thoughts on twitter now, feel free to follow me twitter.com/davepreston.

Between facebook, twitter, and whatever other new Web 2.0 sites I can find, I haven’t been putting my “great ideas” down in this blog.

Enough excuses. Most of those Web 2.0 sites have a profile picture (including wordpress actually). I decided tonight that I was bored with my old profile picture and wanted to change it. That’s when I realized how annoying that would be. So far I’ve updated twitter, flickr, and facebook. There are probably a dozen other sites that I’ve used my old picture on and I’d like to be able to update all of them at the same time.

Reasons this is a bad idea:
– Actually, I can’t think of anything bad about this idea other than the fact that the site that did the updates would have to have your password for all your different sites. But that seems to happen all over the place these days and is a problem that should be addressed in a different post.

– The only other reason not to write one is that probably someone already has. I’m expecting a comment on this blog or a reply in twitter any minute now :).

